How to Backup and Save Your Moodle Course

There is no need to recreate your Moodle course every time you teach it.  With a few simple clicks, you can save the materials you worked hard to build for future use.

Remember that while you may have backed up your course at the end of a semester, unless you downloaded that backup file to your M: drive (or other secure location), the backup file will be deleted with the course.  Therefore, it is critical that you download the backup file to extract it from Moodle.  

The following video walks you through the backup process and also shows you how to save the backup file to a secure (M: drive) location (best viewed in HD – click the gear in the timeline to change to 720p or 1080p).

OIT over VTC_white